Record Nr. Titolo	UNINA9910855376603321 The Abel Prize 2018-2022 / / edited by Helge Holden, Ragni Piene
Pubbl/distr/stampa	Cham : , : Springer International Publishing : , : Imprint : Springer, , 2024
ISBN	9783031339738
Edizione	[1st ed. 2024.]
Descrizione fisica	1 online resource (0 pages)
Collana	The Abel Prize, , 2661-8303
Disciplina	004.0151
Soggetti	Algebra
	Mathematical analysis
	Mathematics
	Mathematical physics
	History Analysis
	Applications of Mathematics
	Mathematical Physics
	Theoretical, Mathematical and Computational Physics
	History of Mathematical Sciences
Lingua di pubblicazione	Inglese
Formato	Materiale a stampa
Livello bibliografico	Monografia
Nota di contenuto	Preface The Abel Prize Winners 2018-2022 The Abel Laureate Presenters The Interviews with the Abel Laureates Addenda.
Sommario/riassunto	The book presents the winners of the Abel Prize in mathematics for the period 2018–2022: - Robert P. Langlands (2018) - Karen K. Uhlenbeck (2019) - Hillel Furstenberg and Gregory Margulis (2020) - Lászlo Lóvász and Avi Wigderson (2021) - Dennis P. Sullivan (2022) The profiles feature autobiographical information as well as a scholarly description of each mathematician's work. In addition, each profile contains a Curriculum Vitae, a complete bibliography, and the full citation from the prize committee. The book also includes photos from the period 2018–2022 showing many of the additional activities connected with the Abel Prize. This book follows on The Abel Prize: 2003–2007. The First Five Years (Springer, 2010) and The Abel Prize

1.

2008–2012 (Springer, 2014) as well as on The Abel Prize 2013–2017 (Springer, 2019), which profile the previous Abel Prize laureates.